District site Teachers of the Year for Union Public Schools announced


The 2022-2023 Union Public Schools Site Teachers are: (pictured left to right)Brian Berg, High School; Kim Beattie, 8th Grade; Judy Bastemeyer, Andersen; Tara Nedrow, High School; Melissa Yates, Ellen Ochoa; Kim Hutcheson, Darnaby; Cassie Feken, Roy Clark

Source: Union Public Schools

Union Public Schools has announced its 2022-2023 School Site Teachers of the Year. The District Teacher of the Year will be announced during a planned professional development day on February 21, 2023. Being named Teacher of the Year is one of the highest honors a teacher can receive at Union.

The Site Teachers of the Year are:

  1. Andersen Elementary – Judy Bastemeyer, media specialist
  2. Boevers Elementary – Kaylisa Orman, fifth grade
  3. Cedar Ridge Elementary – Lori Mecke, pre-kindergarten
  4. Roy Clark Elementary – Cassie Feken, third grade
  5. Darnaby Elementary – Kim Hutcheson, first grade
  6. Grove Elementary – John Watkins, third grade
  7. Jarman Elementary – Tina Vollmer, ER2 teacher
  8. Jefferson Elementary – Lindsay Floyd, fourth grade
  9. McAuliffe Elementary - Erin Wood, first grade
  10. Moore Elementary – Angela Greer, pre-kindergarten
  11. Ellen Ochoa Elementary –Melissa Yates, second grade
  12. Peters Elementary – Brenda Hillhouse, first grade
  13. Rosa Parks Elementary – Melanie Meador, second grade
  14. Rosa Parks Early Childhood Education Center – Kathryn Quick, school psychologist
  15. 6th Grade Center – Rebecka Rhodes, geography
  16. 7th Grade Center – Susan O’Dell, science
  17. 8th Grade Center – Kim Beattie, science
  18. Union High School Freshman Academy – Richard Hackler, math
  19. Alternative School – Angel Bull, science
  20. High School – Brian Berg, ER1 Math
  21. High School – April French, media literacy and Leadership; and
  22. High School – Tara Nedrow, social studies
I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified