Awards handed out at Broken Arrow Chamber Gala


Source: Broken Arrow Chamber of Commerce

Saturday evening, the Broken Arrow Chamber hosted their Awards Gala at Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center. This year’s black-tie winter wonderland gala was an elegant evening where achievements in business and community leadership in Broken Arrow were recognized and celebrated.

There were 16 awards presented, this year, to a range of businesses and business leaders. The award committee is comprised of a committee including past award winners.

Below are the awards that were given out on Saturday and the recipients:

  • Police Officer of the Year: Sgt. Keith Cook, BAPD
  • Firefighter of the Year: Firefighter Matt Estes, BAFD
  • Volunteer of the Year: David Gross, Magnum Construction
  • Total Resource Campaign Top Producer: Mike Scrimsher, Royal Printing
  • Total Resource Campaign Top Increase in Sales: Tonya Ellison, Chinowth & Cohen
  • Community Advocate of the Year: David Pickel, Brightway Insurance, The David Pickel Agency
  • Manufacturer of the Year: PACCAR Winch Inc. (Braden-Carco-Gearmatic)
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Gatesway Foundation
  • Minority-Owned Business of the Year: Supermercados Morelos
  • Business-Person of the Year: Brittany Littleton, Littleton Legal PLLC
  • Small Business of the Year (15 or fewer employees): The People Perspective
  • Mid-Size Business of the Year (16-50 employees): Aspen Plumbing LLC
  • Large Business of the Year (51+ employees): Jim Norton Chevrolet
  • Citizen of the Year: Greg Graham, First National Bank & Trust Co. of Broken Arrow
  • Chairman’s Award: Farhad Daroga, The City of Broken Arrow
  • Legacy Award: Dorman C. ‘Andy’ Anderson

“Every year the number of nominations and submitted applications grows which proves the amazing support our business owners and leadership get from their peers and the community,” said Jennifer Conway, President & CEO of the Broken Arrow Chamber and Economic Development Corporation. “On behalf of the Chamber Board and the Chamber Staff, we want to congratulate each of our recipients.”

I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified