News Tip

Members of Broken Arrow Youth City Council sworn in

The year 2022 marks the 21st year of the City of Broken Arrow Youth City Council, which was established in June of 2001 by former Mayor Wade McCaleb. 

The Youth City Council represents an effort to link leaders of today with leaders of tomorrow. Councilors Johnnie Parks and Scott Eudey are long-time sponsors of the Youth City Council program and will continue for the 2022-2023 school year. 

This year the city of Broken Arrow welcomes 6 sophomores into the program that will serve a 3-year term. The Youth City Council members appointed for the 2022-2023 school year are:

- Sloane Beese

-Aditya Das

-Andrew Lucas

-Christian Martin

-Emma Shotton

-Ananya Sundaram

I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified