Arrowhead Business Awards given at Broken Arrow Chamber Gala

Source: Broken Arrow Chamber

The Broken Arrow Chamber recently hosted their Annual Gala at Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center. This year’s black-tie masquerade ball was an elegant evening where achievements in business and community leadership in Broken Arrow were recognized and celebrated.

There were 15 Arrowhead Business Awards given out to a range of businesses and business leaders, sponsored by Tulsa Tech. The award committee is comprised of Broken Arrow Chamber members and past award winners.

Below are the awards that were given out on Saturday and the recipients:

  • Police Officer of the Year: Detective Brett Burton, BAPD
  • Firefighter of the Year: Firefighter Paramedic Seth Rich, BAFD
  • Volunteer of the Year: Nicole Smith, 1-800 Water Damage
  • Chairman’s Award: Brittany Littleton, Littleton Legal PLLC
  • Total Resource Campaign Top Producer: Mike Scrimsher, Royal Printing
  • Total Resource Campaign Top Performer in Increased Sales – New Sponsors:
    Kelly Beyer, Manpower
  • Community Advocate of the Year: Amanda Grace, Broken Arrow Public Schools
  • Manufacturer of the Year: Hubbell-Gas Utility Solutions
  • Non-Profit of the Year: Broken Arrow Neighbors
  • Minority-Owned Business of the Year: Lotus Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine
  • Business Person of the Year: Jack Hayhurst, Hayhurst Funeral Home
  • Small Business of the Year (15 or fewer employees): High Tower Accounting & Tax
  • Large Business of the Year (16-50 employees): TTCU Federal Credit Union
  • Entrepreneur of the Year: Craig and Dawn Chesser, Sixth Day Snacks
  • Citizen of the Year: The Museum Broken Arrow

“This year we had a much larger number of nominations which just proves how inspiring our community’s businesses and leadership are. Each of these nominees and award winners are prime examples of commitment, integrity, and continued community growth,” said Jennifer Conway, president and CEO of the Broken Arrow Chamber and Economic Development Corp. “On behalf of the Chamber Board and the Chamber Staff, we want to congratulate each of our recipients.”


Photo from Sean Hill Motion & Still
I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified